The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

FSC Program Council

Faculty-Student Collaboration Program Council

The FSCPC serves as an advisory committee to the Provost. It includes faculty representatives from all Schools and representatives from the administration. The FSCPC is responsible for reviewing, revising, and recommending College-wide initiatives that support faculty-student collaboration in research and creative activity. The committee designs and reviews the Mentored Undergraduate Summer Experience (MUSE), writes and issues the MUSE Request for Proposals (MUSE 2011 RFP) each year, reviews the MUSE applications and makes the award decisions, and coordinates the Celebration of Student Achievement.

For more information or comments about the FSCPC’s work, contact your School’s representative or the Chair :

  • Curt Elderkin (School of Science, FSCPC Chair)
  • Jarret Crawford (Director of Faculty-Student Collaborative Activity)
  • Annie Nicolosi  (School of Humanities and Social Science)
  • Donka Mirtcheva (School of Business)
  • Connie Kartoz (School of Nursing, Health, and Exercise Science)
  • Susan Ryan (School of the Arts and Communication)
  • Jerry Petroff (School of Education)
  • Karen Yan (School of Engineering)
  • Angela Sgroi (Grants & Sponsored Research)